Elagweja That Foreigner

Hello world🌎
Finally Ela Gweja- That Foreigner is here!
Oh God, you are amazing and ever faithful, thank you for giving me strength, I thank you for your angels walking on this earth in human form,  without their support…
People from my village, gather here; it can be done,  to you young boy/girl pattering to school barefooted, there is more beyond our village, dream it and believe, to the cattle herders,  it is just a matter of time, there is more beyond the pastures!
You my friend, if you have never been homeless, gone for days with no food in the stomach and have never failed or only failed once at anything, why do want to give- up? Why are you quitting?

Ela Gweja- That Foreigner is a living proof that perseverance pays.
To my wife Netsai, only I can say is thank you Sha!
Mom in heaven, here is another one, keep smiling from above, ndazviita zvekare.

ELA GWEJA  – THAT FOREIGNER; usalikhumbula na ela gweja/do you still remember that foreigner? 
#Book2
#Sequel
#NeverGiveUp
#TrustTheProcess
#LookUpToGod
#KeepTheFaith

Published by Paida The Scribbler

My name is Paidamoyo- The love of my heart. I am a self-taught writer, I published my first novel; Cheap Dirty Dog Blanket in 2019. One of my poems was selected into the #Writing My City anthology by the City of Cape Town and Open Book Festival. I love writing; my writings carry an authentic voice for women, teenagers and marginalized people. Currently I am working on my second and third book at the same time.

Leave a comment