This my talent Oh God…

In my hands are the two fishes Oh God, feed the multitude!
Here in my hand is the stuff Oh God, please part them fury and unpredictable seas!
I have some little oil with me Oh God, please fill the drums to the brim and anoint the nations!
I am the clay in your hands Oh God,  mould me according to your specifications!
This small voice of mine Oh God, make it loud enough that it will be heard across nations!
You know I stammer Oh God, give fluency to my speech!
I am on a journey Oh God, be my GPS to the unknown destination!
This compassionate heart of mine Oh God, please heal it when it’s hurting!
You know my heart’s desire Oh God, bless me accordingly!
Here I am Oh God, where to and how to get there?
Nudge me in the right direction Oh God!
This my talent Oh God-  silly me, I know you don’t need a reminder!
Give me strength Oh God, as I patiently wait for your time, You are never late!

Published by Paida The Scribbler

My name is Paidamoyo- The love of my heart. I am a self-taught writer, I published my first novel; Cheap Dirty Dog Blanket in 2019. One of my poems was selected into the #Writing My City anthology by the City of Cape Town and Open Book Festival. I love writing; my writings carry an authentic voice for women, teenagers and marginalized people. Currently I am working on my second and third book at the same time.

3 thoughts on “This my talent Oh God…

Leave a comment