It shall be well…

It shall be well…

Some of us know that we are the insignificanties
Some of us know that we only matter to suit the narrative
Some of us know that we can be replaced
Some of know that we are considered last
Some of us know that we just add to the numbers
Some of us know that we are the examples
Some of us know that we can be discarded anytime
Some of us know that we must stay loyal
Some of us know that its imperative that we turn the other cheek
Some of us know that what is rightfully yours can be taken away from you
Some of us know that complaining will make it worse
Some of us know the difference between a right and a privilege
Some of us know what goes around comes around
Some of us know which battle to fight
Some of know tables can turn anytime
Some of know our shortcomings
Some of us wait to see what happens next
Some of us can only work harder
Some of us will stay true to ourselves
Some of us know that it’s darkest before dawn
Some of us will keep on keeping the faith
Some of us will keep on working on our dreams
Some of us will keep on living a life of purpose
Some of us will always be grateful
Some of us are just content being alive
Some of us know rewards might come later
Some of us can only leave it in God’s hands
Some of us wait on God’s time
Some of us know God loves people
Some of us belive in God
Some of us know that God is in control
For some of us, God is yet to fail us.
©️PaidaTheScribbler

Published by Paida The Scribbler

My name is Paidamoyo- The love of my heart. I am a self-taught writer, I published my first novel; Cheap Dirty Dog Blanket in 2019. One of my poems was selected into the #Writing My City anthology by the City of Cape Town and Open Book Festival. I love writing; my writings carry an authentic voice for women, teenagers and marginalized people. Currently I am working on my second and third book at the same time.

Leave a comment